Phases of the Moon: Day Twenty-Six.

Teach Me To Be Simple
“Grace is the beauty of form under the influence of freedom.” -Friedrich Schiller

I’m not trying to be a martyr.
I’m trying to be myself.
I feel the weight of this world…
It’s duality and projection and
Reflections of chaos and confusion
…And I’m just trying to be me.

But I feel the burden of the bees
I feel the burden of the workers
Trying to maintain comfort
Catering and offering catharsis to the queen.
I feel the burden of our connections
Our karmas, our time in timelessness-
I feel things most cannot see.

A part of me wishes it all away
I wish not to be.
But that is my ego
Trying to hold on to the me
It’s the ego experiencing
That none of this is actually free.

Spirit knows none of “this” Real.
What’s Real is YOU and ME.
The bees teach us to just BE…
To breathe and to live simply.
Still…the complexity has be
Come disjointed and over
Whelming, unfortunately.

The depths of our souls
They tell us who we are
And yet many rely on sense.
Somehow my senses tell me
That everything is
Simply a dream.

Image courtesy of Suriya Kankliang/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Yet another old poem, called Teach Me To Be Simple, for this Moon Series. Almost at the end here. True beginnings of “new” are approaching. So. Much. Work. Happy endings to you. May they bring you new freedom + joy!

July 18th, 2017.

Leave a Reply

